Updated:  1 May 2018

Giving Life to Our Community

Medical Director, Leadership and Officers



Operational Medical Director (OMD):

Asher Brand, MD

 

County Career Staff:

County EMS Coordinator    

Chris Vernovai, Paramedic             cvernovai@highlandrescue.net

 

2018 Executive Officers:

President
Ashley Ross, EMT                           
aross@highlandrescue.net

 
Vice-President
Dawn Varner, EMT                         
dvarner@highlandrescue.net


Treasurer 
Jack Schooler, EMT                        
jschooler@highlandrescue.net


Secretary
Brenda Helmuth                              
 bhelmuth@highlandrescue.net



Junior Administrative Assistant
Austin Ailstock    
                             aailstock@highlandrescue.net




​2018 Operational Officers:

Captain
Nick Shifflett, EMT-I                         nshifflett@
highlandrescue.net

 
Lieutenant
Laura Lambert, EMT                         llambert@highlandrescue.net


Lieutenant
Mary Schooler, EMT
                        mschooler@highlandrescue.net


Quartermaster

Ben Schooler                                    bschooler@highlandrescue.net                                          

 
Chaplain Staff:

James Helmuth                               jhelmuth@highlandrescue.net


Robby Redd                                    rredd@highlandrescue.net


         




Junior Member Advisers:

Lead

                         




Associate Providers:

Deryk Botkin, Paramedic                              dbotkin@highlandrescue.net


Abby Campbell, EMT, EVOC                              acampbell@highlandrescue.net


Justin Siron, Paramedic                                jsiron@highlandrescue.net


Aaron Will, Paramedic                                  awill@highlandrescue.net

Bobby Wright, Intermediate                       bwright@highlandrescue.net



Junior Members:


Austin Ailstock                  aailstock@highlandrescue.net


Kay Douglas                     kdouglas@highlandrescue.net


Charlotte Shell                     cshell@highlandrescue.net


Will Thomas                       wthomas@highlandrescue.net


Isaac Varner                         ivarner@highlandrescue.net

CURRENT ROSTER:

VOLUNTEER RESCUE SQUAD

Active Membership:



Brenda Allamong, EMT Student, EVOC                        ballamong@highlandrescue.net


Terry Allamong,Trainee                                  tallamong@highlandrescue.net


Ray Bowkley, EMT*, EVOC                                    rbowkley@highlandrescue.net

Todd Brendel, Intermediate, EVOC                              tbrendel@highlandrescue.net


Joel Brown, EMT Student, EVOC                        jbrown@highlandrescue.net


Diane DiGiugno, EVOC                                 ddigiugno@highlandrescue.net

Joe DiGiugno, EMT Student                         jdigiugno@highlandrescue.net

James Helmuth, EMT*                                    jhelmuth@highlandrescue.net

Kendrick Helmuth, EMT, EVOC                                khelmuth@highlandrescue.net

Richard Helmuth, EMT, EVOC                                 rhelmuth@highlandrescue.net


Jason High, Trainee                                    jhigh@highlandrescue.net

Laura Lambert, EMT, EVOC                                 llambert@highlandrescue.net

Jimmy Landrum, EMT, EVOC                                jlandrum@highlandrescue.net

John Montgomery, Paramedic, EVOC                      jmontgomery@highlandrescue.net

Kristie Moyers, EMT, EVOC                                      kmoyers@highlandrescue.net

Mark McLaughlin, EMT, EVOC                                 mmclaughlin@highlandrescue.net


Yvonne McLaughlin, EVOC                                 ymclaughlin@highlandrescue.net

Ben Schooler, EVOC                                    bschooler@highlandrescue.net


Jack Schooler, EVOC                                    jschooler@highlandrescue.net


Mary Schooler, EMT                                     mschooler@highlandrescue.net

Walking Bear Murray, AEMT, EVOC                        amurray@highlandrescue.net

Robby Redd, EMT Student, EVOC                        rredd@highlandrescue.net


Ashley Ross, EMT, EVOC                                        aross@highlandrescue.net

Andrew Shell, EMT, EVOC                                            ashell@highlandrescue.net


Joe Shell, EMT, EVOC                                            jshell@highlandrescue.net

Michael Shell, EMT, EVOC                                      mshell@highlandrescue.net


Nick Shifflett, Intermediate, EVOC                            nshifflett@highlandrescue.net


Lauren Siron, EMT Student, EVOC                        lsiron@highlandrescue.net


Gary Simmons, EMT, EVOC                                     gsimmons@highlandrescue.net


Jed Thomas, Intermediate, EVOC                              jthomas@highlandrescue.net


Debbie Trible, EMT Student , EVOC                        dtrible@highlandrescue.net


Delmar Vandevender, EVOC                             dvandevender@highlandrescue.net

 

​Dawn Varner, EMT, EVOC                                        dvarner@highlandrescue.net​


Trenda Varner, Trainee                                       tvarner@highlandrescue.net


Doug Whitmore, EMT, EVOC                                dwhitmore@highlandrescue.net


Brittany Young, EMT Student                        byoung@highlandrescue.net



​(*precepting / in training status)


Support Members:



Brenda Helmuth                  bhelmuth@highlandrescue.net


Steven R. Fines, EMT                srfines@highlandrescue.net


Roberta Lambert, EMT                rlambert@highlandrescue.net

Jaimie Simmons                     jmsimmons@highlandrescue.net


Dot Terry                      dterry@highlandrescue.net

Shelley Thomas                sthomas@highlandrescue.net

Honorary Members:

Jonathon Hartzler, EVOC                              jhartzler@highlandrescue.net


Charles Marcum  (Active Duty, USMC)


Seth McLaughlin

Jasper Miller


Shirley Miller


​John Wright



The following business owners where inducted into HCVRS as Honorary Members in January 2015 due to their long time and on going commitments and support to HCVRS. We greatly appreciate all in which they have done for our agency over the years. Thank you!


Brightway Exxon
      Mark Waybright

Lightner’s Electrical
      David and Dorothy Lightner
      Robert Lighnter

Inactive Life Members:

Beth Armstrong


Paul Klein

Betty Rexrode


Richard Waybright


Ronald Wimer

OUR MEMBERSHIP

Associate Drivers:


Richard Bussard, EVOC                                 rbussard@highlandrescue.net


Jonathon Hartzler, EVOC                              jhartzler@highlandrescue.net


David Heatwole, EVOC                                 dheatwole@highlandrescue.net


Burgundy Hicks, EVOC                                bhicks@highlandrescue.net

Steve Fines, Trainee*                                      slfines@highlandrescue.net


RC Pullin, EMT, EVOC                                   rpullin@highlandrescue.net


​Jamie Will, EVOC                                         jwill@highlandrescue.net